Every Cult Needs A Manifesto

The purpose of this blog is not to bash religion.  It’ll mainly be focused on the Bible, because that’s what I’m familiar with, and the effect Christianity has on American culture, because I live in the buckle of the Bible Belt, but I honestly respect genuine faith.  I have problems with people who try to smack me in the face with it, or take idiotic steps to alter the source code.  (For instance, I think the Conservative Bible Project is pretty stupid, even if Connie Willis did predict it in “Ado.”  Oh, yeah, and rewriting the Bible is SO not original.  Not even a little bit.)  Mostly, I just plan to comment on things that are being done for religions reasons, or irony I see in trends.  And, especially, I want to comment on the Bible itself.  It’s been mistranslated and misinterpreted greatly over the centuries, and a lot of people don’t understand what it is.  I don’t fully understand it.  However, I’ve studied a lot of what’s behind it.  I’ve also picked up some very interesting information from very interesting people, and put a lot of twos together with other twos to get a large pile of fours (and hopefully not many fives).

So expect controversial information, bizarre chunks of history, slang, and words in other languages.

Yours,
The Most Boring Cultist Ever

Leave a Reply

